Dimplex FX20V 2kW Electric Wall Mounted Downflow Fan Heater With Pull Cord & Thermostat From  £36.49

Rating: 4.87 Based on 31 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 September 2016 21:17
Very pleased with your service and speedy delivery,full marks.
5 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
graham from United KingdomOwner12 October 2016 16:35
up and running,very good heat very good price,and no postage cost.many thanks
8 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom20 October 2016 13:58
Excellent and very pleased with it. Thank you
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 October 2016 19:17
Very pleased with this bathroom heater, great for chilly mornings,warms in no time
1 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ps from United KingdomOwner03 December 2016 11:23
Good value from this supplier. Only thing you have to note is that no connecting
cable suppled so you need to be competent enough to connect a piece of cable.
(Involves removing cover so best left to electrician if you are not confident)

I like that it comes preset to lower output of 1kw as this is adequate for most bathrooms etc. Has a nice poweful fan so heats room quickly.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Christopher from United KingdomOwner03 December 2016 19:38

Great product just what I needed for my small toilet
3 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anthony from United KingdomOwner07 December 2016 11:16
Always rated Dimplex Wall Heaters highly so replaced the old one with this replacement model. Fitted a treat, no problems.
6 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Pete from United KingdomOwner21 December 2016 17:00
Ordered new heater very easily.at a really good price....it was delivered promptly..fitted heaterall perfect..
0 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Frank from United Kingdom28 December 2016 11:39
Good value, well known reliability.easy to fit
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Robert from United KingdomOwner28 December 2016 16:33
product quick delivery free delivery Direct replacement for same model with faulty switch
0 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Steve from United KingdomOwner29 December 2016 23:01
I ordered this and received it on time. Installation was straightforward and it's operation worked just as described on the description.
0 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 January 2017 14:23
Good value for money product excellent for our bathroom.
6 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 January 2017 13:49
Replacement for old one with broken switch.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bernard from United KingdomOwner24 January 2017 14:39
Very happy with product. Warms my bathroom very well. Ordering and delivery from Electrical Europe was excellent. No fuss just good service!
3 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 January 2017 19:17

An excellent replacement for a very old Dimplex. The best news was that it used the same mountings as the previous model, saving a lot of time and effort to fit.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ian from United KingdomOwner01 February 2017 11:13
Bought this form electrical europe to replace an existing unit that had gone wrong after several years of very hard use. Product arrive in good condition and very promptly. Good service from EE. The heater itself works fine and has two settings, 1kw or 2kw. It's easy to install, but note it must be run through a fused link from the mains. Great product.
9 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Steve from United KingdomOwner22 February 2017 20:07
Works great but not sure how the thermostat works
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Peter from United KingdomOwner23 February 2017 14:21
This was a like for like replacement for a heater which had lasted 12 years. Good price, free delivery, good service.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 February 2017 12:18
Good quality product and excellent supplier customer service/delivery 5* !!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Graham from United KingdomOwner09 March 2017 12:49
Wanted a white (not cream) heater and this one fits the bill. Ordering process was easy and delivery very quick. Best price I could find. Now fitted (straightforward enough) and belting out the heat. Satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
William from United KingdomOwner10 March 2017 12:38
Quick delivery and good price. Not yet in use since I managed to clean the fluff/hair from my previous one . Excellent product ( based on previous identical model)
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from United KingdomOwner12 March 2017 19:14
Laura replaced her old dimplex great quality and quick delivery

Thank you
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom20 January 2017 20:13
Good product, good price, prompt delivery
7 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 January 2017 21:19
Fine. Does the job! Best price.
4 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Keith from United KingdomOwner14 March 2017 21:31
This heater was bought to replace a similar size and output Dimplex downflow heater that had given many years of faultless service which is the main reason that I replaced with another Dimplex
I am very pleased with the new heater. It looks great in a recently modernised bathroom, is quiet and highly efficient.
Very easy to fit too with clear instructions. Excellent value for money.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Iain from United KingdomOwner16 March 2017 11:57
I bought this to replace an identical model I had fitted around 12 years ago and which packed up recently due to, I suspect, a faulty thermostat.

At this price, it made sense to replace the unit myself rather than pay an electrician to come out to inspect the broken one and then probably pay a lot more to replace it.

The new fan unit fitted perfectly onto the existing holder, so there was no need to faff around drilling new holes in the wall. It's held on with two screws at the upper corners and another one which becomes visible once the cover is removed.

After isolating the power supply at the consumer unit, the new fan unit is simple to refit with just a live and neutral wire to fix to the terminal block.

Don't forget to set your desired thermostat setting before re-fitting the cover. It's a toggle switch you can set to either high or low.

If you can wire a plug, you can do this!

Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jack  from United KingdomOwner22 March 2017 17:17
Received fan. Fitted in bathroom. Did not work! Rang help line on box but not very helpful!! So rang Electrical Europe and they sent another one out by return post. Fitted in bathroom. Works well! Very satisfied with purchase and help from provider. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 January 2017 13:05
Replacement for original, similar, that is over 20years old, Great that the screw fixings were exactly in the same place enabling easy installation, . Hope it lasts as long.
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mark from AustraliaOwner24 September 2015 23:39
Good looking unit, easy to install, and very effective in heating our small bathroom on the 1kW setting.
0 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bernard from United KingdomOwner14 March 2017 12:06
I got this as a straight replacement for one of the same model which has served well for some years. The fan speed on the old one had lessened causing element overheating and the operation of the cut-out. At this price I considered it better to replace the whole unit rather than try to lubricate the fan bearings. The new one is fine. I am again leaving it set at 1KW. It is amazing how much dearer the models with timers are. I guess they may be of use to those who are very prone to failing to switch off.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 January 2017 16:36
Product arrived promptly and was easily installed as it was replacing a similar heater. One problem is that the control wheel is not accessible from the outside.
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo